The Seven Secret (Huna) Principles

           Sooooo... I've been meditating on Huna for a little while now. To be honest, I don't believe that it's the indigenous wisdom tradition of the Polynesian people it's been attributed to (or, rather, if there's an authentic Huna tradition out there somewhere, it's certainly not the egocentric and materialistic one I'm currently studying), but since this was clearly developed by magicians of a mindset I find... uh... intriguing, I've just dove right in and given it the old Invisible College try. Hail Sat... uh... I mean, Namaste.

           Anyway, here's what I've come up with from my own humble attempts to work with this like totally ancient mystical system. (Oh and "Huna" apparently means secret. Maybe. Whatever. Just don't tell anybody else about this stuff, okay?)

The Seven Secret Principles
Perception - What you get is what you see. (Ike)
Primacy - Owning your self is the greatest wealth. (Mana)
Presence - Owning the present is the greatest power. (Manawa)
Payment - Attention directs power. (Makia)
Possibility - Time and attention are the only true limits of possibility. (Kala)
Passage - Giving your self away is the greatest act of love. (Pono)
Passion - Love pays the greatest attention. (Aloha)

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response .
2 Responses
  1. Can you clarify exactly what you mean by "Love pays the greatest attention"? Thanks!

  2. In the words of Hakim Bey, "I am awake only in what I love & desire to the point of terror--everything else is just shrouded furniture, quotidian anesthesia, shit-for-brains, sub-reptilian ennui of totalitarian regimes, banal censorship & useless pain." It's the C. of E. principle of Annanda. Love pays the greatest attention, directing the most power and sinking you inescapably into the limitless now-ever.

Leave a Reply